I have come into my own.

I believed in grand things –

And when they didn’t come true,

I disposed away the facts that presented themselves to me as reality

And hugged my dreams close.

I was a dreamer. I built my dreams from scratch, brick by brick; I plastered them together painstakingly.

I built my fort. But over the foundation of pink, fluffy clouds. They were dreams after all.

I built my dreams. And today they are no more.

And I wonder what gave me this strength, but no longer does reality feel sore.

I have a capacity. A large appetite to bear risks and hardships, I can endure.

I am a good friend, a believer, a powerful soul.

I breathe, I deserve love, I receive love, and I win over my goals.

I have come into my own. I have come into my own.

Leave a Reply

