How I Wish You Were Here

There is no escaping this moment. How I wish you were here.

So bittersweet, the powerlessness. Like sands of time, velvety, slipping through the fingers.

Left behind, in residue, is my solitary existence.

All-purposeful, complete and self-fulfilling.

And yet, how I wish you were here.

Why must something so beautiful and effortless suddenly require deliberation.

But that doesn’t stop me from wishing you were here. How I wish you were here.

To be understood, not just noticed. How I wish you were here.

To be seen for who I am, within and without. How I wish you were here.

To be called out, hugged, nudged, prodded, made light of.

To be loved. How I wish you were here.

So bittersweet, that I have found my own way.

Learned to be my own anchor and stay.

To have found a home in my own heart.

I have accepted endings, and new starts.

I have accepted ongoing in-betweens.

To stay lively in the face of dullness and detached dreams.

Dealing with intricacies, nuances and bursts in human seams.

To slipping into moments of wishing you were here. How I wish you were here.

To live consciously in lulls.

To strive to see through the haze.

To feel during moments of indifference.

I wish you were here.

To share laughs and sudden escapades.

Awkward grinning and unexplained getaways.

To quiet calms that need no clarification.

To rambles and arguments without apologies and justification.

To explore the deepest of depths without jadedness

To warm both our hearts with much gladness.

How I wish you were here. : )

Leave a Reply

