Beast Mode

‘Revenge’ is probably my favourite track on ‘If’ by MSI. It competes closely with Lights Out, but you know what, it probably doesn’t have to.

The beginning sets the tone for the song perfectly; it’s just how I imagine my mood to be when I am enjoying it. Feeling that no-holds-barred rampage coming on from within you is probably the most liberating surge of energy in motion ever. It is a projection of the natural state of guilt- and regret- free acceptance of unleashing yourself, even if it comes out in the most aggressive, pointed manner. It’s a personal cheer, a war cry- something that I feel comes through in the almost tribal-sounding chant-based rhythm that I find consistently throughout the song.

Leave a Reply

