Beauty of the mind explored

When I first heard of the movie, ‘A Beautiful Mind’, I was intrigued by the name. So, I watched the movie. When I first watched the movie, I was intrigued by the story. So, I read the book. When I first read the book, I was intrigued by the sheer idea of exploring the mind, and I stuck with that sense of wonder. So, I opened up my own mind a little more.

The title, the movie, and the book, all go on to show that the mind is a brilliantly complex mechanism that ought to be allotted much more intrigue, curiosity, and patience. To understand the various ways in which it analyzes and understands,Β acts and reacts, absorbs and disseminates, associates and disassociates, projects and submits- is a herculean task at the outset, but well worthwhile.

I am of the opinion, that we are all in the possession of high intelligence. I am of the belief that there are multiple intelligences. Were we to explore it in ourselves and in others, we would be opening ourselves to take more delight in our lives and our relationships with other people. It leads me to the realization that a strong community would be one in which these varied forms of intelligence could be appreciated, amalgamated, and channeled toward working as a whole. Although this sounds similar to the cogs-in-the-system idea, it, in fact, on the other extreme. Whereas the latter seems like a mass-produced thingamajig that can be replicated with little thought, what I propose is a system that takes years of work, and a system that will evolve along with its parts. It is dynamic, as is the true nature of all things in the world. It is active and reactive, instead of merely reactive, which is a rather complacent way to be.

Leave a Reply

